Our team – Kimberley Runhaar

The Den Hoek team - Kimberley Runhaar

In this section, each month we ask one of our team members a series of questions so that you can get to know us a little better.

After Annette it is now the turn of a fairly new assistant. She has been with us for a year, but most of you will already know the cheerful Kimberley:

– How long have you been working for Den Hoek and how did you end up here?
Since April 2021. Marieke Jager, my equine osteopath, pointed me to the vacancy. She regularly attends courses at Den Hoek.

– What do you like most about your job?
The diversity, no day is the same. And being busy all day, preferably with 5 things at once.
At the end of the day, getting the planning back together is sometimes a bit of a puzzle, but a lot of fun!

– What is the most important thing you have learned during your work at Den Hoek?
That there is more than just regular! It’s such a shame that holistically it’s seen as “goat wool socks” and “floating”.

There is in principle nothing wrong with regular Western medicine, of course, but that there is so much more and that everything is so connected is very interesting!

– What is the nicest or most special thing you have experienced during your work?
I’ve been working there for a year now, so I haven’t experienced many really special things yet.

What has stayed with me and what I really liked was that a 3-month-old foal had thin manure from birth. The mother also didn’t seem completely fit and also had diarrhea.

The regular vet didn’t know what to do with it either. He had prescribed “diarrhea inhibitors” and antibiotics, among other things, and these did not seem to work.

After some research and resources from Den Hoek, the thin manure disappeared, in both mother and foal!

– What is the least enjoyable part of your job?
So far nothing.

– How would you describe the Den Hoek team?
Diverse 😉 and knowledgeable. All hard workers, each with their own qualities!

– Do you have pets of your own?
I have 2 cats at home, 1 of which is a kitten. I also have 3 horses, 2 sweet retired 28 year old geldings in pension and my own topper with which I am active in the carriage driving sport.

– Coffee or tea break?
COFFEEEEEE!

– What can we wake you up for?
Not really for anything 😉 but sushi is always good!

– What do you like to do in your spare time?
I like to spend my time outside, among the horses. 3 years ago I started carriage driving. Before that I’ve always ridden under saddle for about as long as I can walk.

I can also often be found in the gym, for a boxing lesson or fitness. But nice and quiet on the couch with a good book is also nice every now and then!

Read more about Kimberley on our site.

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top

Deze website maakt gebruik van cookies voor een goede werking van de website. Klik op accepteren, als u akkoord bent met het gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie

De cookie-instellingen op deze website zijn ingesteld op 'toestaan cookies "om u de beste surfervaring mogelijk. Als u doorgaat met deze website te gebruiken zonder het wijzigen van uw cookie-instellingen of u klikt op "Accepteren" hieronder dan bent u akkoord met deze instellingen.

Sluiten